Monday, March 4, 2024
HomeSportsCricketTeam Captains Unveil PSL 2018 Trophy in Dubai

Team Captains Unveil PSL 2018 Trophy in Dubai

Captains of the all six franchises of Pakistan Super League season three jointly unveiled PSL 2018 trophy. The ceremony to unveil the Swarovski trophy for PSL 3 took place in Dubai on Tuesday, February 20. All the cricketers arrived at the venue in the black flashy limousine.

Unveiling of PSL 2018 Trophy

The unveiling ceremony of PSL 2018 trophy also featured a press conference by chairman PSL Najam Sethi along with captains of all the PSL franchises including Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Darren Sammy, Imad Malik, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Brendon McCullum.

Starting the press conference, Najam Sethi spoke few words about the league and also thanked the Swarovski for making PSL 2018 trophy; Swarovski had made the PSL 2 trophy as well. Najam Sethi also introduced the captains and praised their talent and capability to lead the teams.

Every team captain also suggested the addressed the press conference and shared their thoughts on the exciting tournament ahead.

Talking to the media, defending champion Peshawar Zalmi’s captain Darren Sammy said, “They are coming for my title,” reported Dawn. He expressed the hope that his team will run until PSL 2018 final takes place in Karachi.

Reaction to PSL 2018 Trophy

With the unveiling of PSL 2018 trophy, a season of entertainment has arrived in Pakistan. Supporters of the different teams are busy in hilariously trolling their opponent. But, the most joy able of the trolls are those memes that social media users are creating by taking PSL trophy as a metaphor. The comparisons between the leading franchises like Karachi kings and Lahore Qalandars by the cities they represent are also entertaining.

Pakistan Super League Season 3

Season 3 of the Pakistan Super League will kick off on February 22, in Dubai. The dazzling open ceremony will feature the performance by legendary singer Abida Parveen and pop star Jesun Derulo. Pakistani singers, Ali Zafar and Shehzad Roy, will also perform in the ceremony. PSL 2018 theme song by Ali Zafar has already been released.

The first match will take place between defending champion Peshawar Zalmi and new franchise of PSL Multan Sultan soon after the opening ceremony. Dubai, Sharjah, Lahore, and Karachi will be the venues for PSL 2018 matches. Final will be played in Karachi on March 25, while playoffs will be held in Lahore. Tickets for the PSL 3 playoffs are available for online sale while those final will be available in start of March

- Advertisment -