Tuesday, April 16, 2024
HomeSportsLatest Sports NewsThe Wait is Finally Over - PSL 2 Is Here!

The Wait is Finally Over – PSL 2 Is Here!

The second season of the Pakistan Super League 2 is about to kick off today at 7:30 PST. And there is a lot to look forward to in the PSL 2 starting ceremony.

Let us have a look at the performances expected at Pakistan Super League 2

Shehzad Roy to Perform “Balle Balle” Song at PSL 2

Shahzad Roy sang the PSL anthem for the Karachi Kings team. He will sing the “Balle Balle” song at Pakistan Super League’s second season.

Ali Zafar to Share Stage with Shaggy

Ali Zafer Performance in PSL 2Ali Zafar, who also sung the official anthem of Pakistan Super League will share the stage with Shaggy.

The Bombastic Singer Shaggy to Perform at PSL 2

The famous “Bombastic” singer, recognized internationally, will also perform at the PSL 2 opening night. Talking to a press conference, the singer showed his excitement and looked forward to performing at the stage.

Unconfirmed News of Justin Bieber to Perform at PSL 2

Justin Bieber to Perform at PSL 2There is another unconfirmed news that the Canadian-born singing heartthrob Justin Bieber may also be performing at the PSL 2.

Other Celebrities Attending the Event

Shaan Shahid, the brand ambassador for Lahore Qalandar, is participating in PSL 2.

Fawad Khan, the brand ambassador for Islamabad United, will take part along with Momina Mustehsan who is the team’s Empowerment Champion.

The event will have a spectacular display of fireworks and a must-to-see act of Flying Drummers.

The Opening Match of PSL 2

Pakistan Super League Season 2 

In the first PSL 2 game, Islamabad United would play the Peshawar Zalmi.

Islamabad United Squad

Misbah-ul-Haq will lead the Islamabad United. The big change for Islamabad United in bowling unit is the replacement of Andre Russell with Steven Finn for the PSL 2 season. The squad of Islamabad United will include the following players.

Misbahul Haq (c), Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Brad Haddin, Sam Billings, Saeed Ajmal, Asif Ali, Rumman Raees, Imran Khalid, Amad Butt, Hussain Talat

Peshawar Zalmi Squad

The Peshawar Zalmi team will appear with a new captain. Darren Sammy will be leading the Peshawar Zalmi side after replacing Shahid Afridi. Peshawar Zalmi will have the following players in their squad.

Shahid Afridi, Darren Sammy (c), Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Junaid Khan, Imran Khan Jr, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Asghar

- Advertisment -