Sunday, September 25, 2022
HomeSportsCricketEverything about PSL 2018 Schedule and Tournament

Everything about PSL 2018 Schedule and Tournament

Another season of cricket madness is going to kick-off in Pakistan as per PSL 2018 schedule. The first match of the tournament will take place on February 22 in Dubai after a star-studded, glitzy opening ceremony.

PSL 2018 Schedule and Teams

For Pakistani cricket fans, looking at the PSL 2018 Schedule is going to be a pleasant experience; because this year three matches will be played in Pakistan. The venue for two playoffs, Eliminator 1 and Eliminator 2, will be Lahore, while Final will take place in Karachi. The tickets for PSL 2018 Lahore playoffs are already available for online sale.

The first match of PSL 2018 will take place between defending champion Peshawar Zalmi and new entrant Multan Sultans.

PSL 2018 Schedule for Important Matches

Opening Match- Peshawar Zalmi vs. Multan Sultans in Dubai

Qualifier no.1- March 18, Sunday in Dubai

Eliminator no. 1- March 20, Tuesday

Eliminator no. 2- March 21, Wednesday

Finals- March 25, Karachi

Details about Pakistan Super League 2018 Teams

Six teams will participate in PSL 2018. Here are the details of all the team members.

Peshawar Zalmi– Darren Sammy (Captain), Muhammad Hafiz, Hasan Ali, Shakib al Hasan, Kamran Akmal, Haris Sohail, Muhammad Asghar, Dwayne Bravo, Hammad Azam, Wahab Riaz, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Saad Nasim, Sameen Iqbal, Ibtisam Sheikh, Taimur Sultan

Islamabad United– Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain), Muhammad Sami, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Andre Russell, Rumman Raees, Asif Ali, Amad Butt, Samuel Badree, Luke Ronchi, Sam Billings, DJ Dumini, Faheem Ashraf, Sahibzada Farhan, Hussain Talat, Zafar Gohar

Quetta Gladiators– Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain), Kevin Peterson, Mohammad Nawaz, Mahmudullah, Anwar Ali Mir Hamza, Shane Watson, Rahat Ali, Asad Shafique, Rilee Rossouw, Rameez Raja Jnr. Saud Shakeel, Carlos Brathwaite, Umar Amin, Hassan Khan, Saad Ali

Lahore Qalandars– Brendon McCullum (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Cameron Delport, Bilawal Bhatti, Sunil Narine, Yasir Shah, Aamer Yamin, Bilal Asif, Sohail Akhtar, Chris Lynn, Raza Hassan. Shaheen Khan Afridi, Suhail Khan, Ghulam Mudassar, Mustafizur Rehman

Multan Sultans: Shoaib Malik (Captain), Kumar Sangakkara, Muhammad Irfan, Kashif Bhatti, Davin Bravo, Muhammad Abbas, Abdullah Shafiq, Kieron Pollard, Sohaib Maqsood, Ahmed Shehzad, Nic Pooran, Imran Tahir, Saif Badar, Junaid Khan, Sohail Tanvir

Karachi Kings– Imad Wasim (Captain), Shahid Afridi, Usama Mir, Colin Ingram, Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Luke Wright, Usman Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Mitchel Johnson, Ravi Bopara, David Wiese, Muhammad Irfan Jnr., Hasan Mohsin, Tabish Khan, Mohammad Rizwan

Opening Ceremony of PSL 2018

According to PSL 2018 schedule, the opening ceremony of Pakistan Super League 3 will commence on Thursday, February 22, before the first match between Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans. The celebration will feature the performances by legendary singer Abida Parveen and pop star Jason. Ali Zafar who sang the PSL 3 theme song along with Shehzad Roy will also perform, while Actors Hareem Farooq and Bilal Ashraf will host the show.

Bilal is a graduate in Economics and Political Science. He has a keen interest in political and economic issues. He conducts in-depth analysis on policy matters and produces research-based reports to keep the readers equipped with latest facts.
- Advertisment -