Monday, October 2, 2023
HomeNewsPSL 2019 Schedule Shows More Matches in Pakistan This Time

PSL 2019 Schedule Shows More Matches in Pakistan This Time

The wait is finally over as PSL 2019 Schedule has been released. The next season of Pakistan Super League is going to be far more exciting as more matches will be played on home soil; something that heralds the come back of international cricket to Pakistan.

PSL 2019 Schedule

Let’s have a look at the PSL 2019 schedule in detail. The first match of the tournament will be played on Thursday, February 14 in Dubai. The match will take place between Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars. 

Final will be held on Sunday, March 17 in Karachi between the qualifying teams.

Apart from Dubai and Sharjah, Abu Dhabi will also host PSL 2019 matches.

Here is the complete schedule.

This time players like AB devilliers and Steve Smith are in the list of foreign platinum players to perform in PSL 2019

PSL 4 Matches in Pakistan

According to PSL 2019 Schedule, Pakistan will host 8 matches this time. Five of them will take place in Karachi and 3 will take place in Lahore. Karachi will host a Karachi Kings Vs Peshawar Zalmi match and qualifiers. While Lahore will host Lahore Qalandars Vs. Islamabad United and eliminators. 

An Exciting Tournament Ahead

The fourth edition of Pakistan Super League is just two months away. With the release of PSL 2019 schedule, fans have begun a countdown to the beginning of a season of festivity. Given the massive popularity of PSL, it wouldn’t be wrong at all to say that tournament has proven a gift of spring for Pakistanis who get a good dose of fun in the beginning two months of the year.

Now when PSL 2019 schedule is before them, fans are like standing on the toe edges to wait for the theme song,  performances on opening ceremonies and entertaining PSL moments which are also meme worthy

Past PSL Editions

Till now three editions of PSL have taken place. The first two editions had participation from five teams while the third edition saw six teams in action. Islamabad United won the first season of PSL, which was held in 2016, Peshawar Zalmi won PSL 2 while Islamabad United again emerged victorious in PSL 3. 

Pakistan Super League 2019 edition is going to be more fun as fans will get to watch more matches in Karachi and Lahore and who knows if all the matches of next editions take place in Pakistan.

Also Read:

Highlights of PSL 2018 Opening Ceremony

PSL 3- Resilient Fawad Rana Leaves Social Media In Awe

- Advertisment -